My Column reaches Oxford!

It’s true! Whilst signing some books in Oxford yesterday, a Welsh team turned up and congratulated me on my Star column. Oxford was the last place I would have expected to hear about my satirical observations on that leisure centre in Cardiff Bay etc

Apparently people from Carmarthenshire have been cutting out my tales and sending them off to relatives in Oxford.

There’s hope for me yet!

A good day all round in fact, plenty of books sold (I’m never too sure how many, I just try and get rid of the piles that confront me; the manager seemed extremely happy though, and wants me back next year for my latest offering.

Treated the missus to a night in the Randolph but sadly Morse was nowhere to be seen – neither was his red Jaguar!

JR

Leave a Reply

