WHSmith, Reading…lovely day, lovely staff!

All copies of ‘The Bent Brief ‘sold, apart from two left for the book shelves! I doubt I would have sold one, were it not for the support of the charming duo Lucy and Sharon. Enthusiasm tucked up with a cake and hot coffee, made the fraught business of book signing all worthwhile.

Having insulted a camera or two with my ageing and beta-blocked chops, we all agreed that the ‘Silver Songsters’ (please see my website) will be launched at Reading next year – all things being equal that is, I refer here to the novel in question, editors and proof-readers can be a capricious lot!

My sincere thanks to all the staff for their smiles and patience.

Julian

Leave a Reply

